This week's Rodcast

All useless chat to pass the time goes here.

Moderator: Admin

lsinger9404

This week's Rodcast

Post by lsinger9404 »

The latest version of Audio Hijack allows me to capture my Radio Shark directly to mp3, so this week's is up already. One highlight is an alternate version of Gang Of Four's oft unrecognized masterpiece "(Love Like) Anthrax".

http://larrysinger.com/rotr.html

Audio Hijack allows you to add in effects to improve the sound. I'm no producer, but i tweaked around with a couple effects. if any of you musically minded people have any suggstions, i'm up for them.
assholitis

Re: This week's Rodcast

Post by assholitis »

lsinger9404 wrote:I'm no producer, but i tweaked around with a couple effects.
Stop being modest. You're a regular Rick Rubin. Do you happen to archive Jonesy's Jukebox by any chance? I tried looking around your site but couldn't find anything. Rich, who I've been going to for mp3s of Jonesy shows, hasn't put up a new show in two weeks so I was just wondering.

-Kevin
Alone we stand, together we fall apart.

*sireofwilshire*
lsinger9404

Post by lsinger9404 »

Actually, i did a few jonesy shows here and there (Hall & Oates, Westerberg, New Order)...but once I started realizing that Indie isn't going to tell us who's on until 12 noon, an the Jonesy e-mail list is useless except for announcing Lisa Marie that's the only e-mail i've ever received)...i'm just capturing it every day now. Problem is, I don't have the time or storage spaced to put them up.

Who's Rich? Does he have site that has past shows?
assholitis

Post by assholitis »